Beer review: Running Monk Chainsaw Unicorn

So when I mentioned Furtive Trail race in Lafayette La I did receive an email back from The Ale Runner. He said he would have a pretty sweet Jockey box set up and well…..

The Ale Runner

Time for a beer review. This one is a double IPA called Chainsaw Unicorn from Running Monk Brewing Co. Check out the kick ass label.

20130814-231007.jpg

Never heard of Running Monk? I’m not surprised. That’s because it’s my beer. Yep, that’s the name of my homebrew. And Chainsaw Unicorn seemed like a great name for a big hop bomb. So why am I reviewing my own beer? Because it’s awesome and this is my blog.

I will admit that I have trouble following recipes. From cooking to brewing, I just have a hard time not tinkering with something to give it my own flair. Such is the case every time I brew a beer. I don’t think I’ve ever followed a standard recipe. I like to make things my own way. So when I got a Pliny the Elder clone kit from Austin Homebrew, I knew I would somehow tinker with…

View original post 398 more words

Leave a Reply

